Configure your synchronization and visualization attachment options on the Sharing tab.
- Vault Upload Options
Vault Upload options allow you to configure when a synchronized file is added to the vault.
- Always Upload on Synchronization with Central–Every time a Synchronize with Central command is performed, a new version of the file is added to the vault.
- Upload Every # hours on Synchronization–When a Synchronize with Central command is performed, if the version in the vault is older than the set number of hours,
then a new version is added to the vault.
- No automatic upload on Synchronization–When a Synchronize with Central command is performed, no upload occurs.
- Upload on Close–A new file version is added to the vault whenever a file is closed and changes have been made to local file.
- Visualization Attachment Options
Visualization Attachment Options control how Visualization files are created when files are added through the Vault add-in
for Revit.
- Send to Job Server–When a file is added to vault, a job is queued to an active job server.
- Create when adding files-Each file generates a visualization file during the add process.
NoteThis option adds processing time to the add operation.
- Do not create–No visualization files are generated when a file is added to the vault.
- Include linked files–Ensures that any selected options list above also apply to linked files.
- Add to Vault