NoteAccess to the vault database is blocked during this task. Data management clients cannot access the database until the task
is completed.
You can specify criteria for removing versions from a vault. You specify the conditions that must be met in order for a file
version to be kept in the vault. Versions that do not meet the specified criteria are then removed from the vault.
- Select a vault from the Vaults folder.
- Select Actions
Purge.
- In the Vault Version Purge dialog box, turn on the check box next to each of the selection rules to determine the data to
be purged:
| Versions except latest
|
Specify how many file versions to leave in the vault.
|
| Versions older than days
|
Specify how old the files to purge should be.
|
| Exclude versions where comment contains:
|
Enter a text string contained within the Comments field of the files in the vault. Any files containing this string will be
excluded from the purge process.
|
- You are prompted to confirm locking the vault to prevent users from accessing it during the operation. Click Yes.
- A dialog box is displayed indicating the operation was successful. Click OK.