Icons and the font color used for the file name indicate the status of files in the vault. The icons indicate whether you
have a local copy, if your copy is up-to-date, if you have a current version, and so on. The font color will indicate if the
file is not checked out, is checked out to you, or is checked out to another user. The following table contains a legend for
the icons.
Some status icons differ based on the Vault edition and the release year.
Vault Basic
Refer to these tables for status icons in Autodesk Vault Basic.
Autodesk Vault Basic Status Icons
| Icon
|
Description and Required Action
|
| No icon
|
If no icon is displayed, the file is in the vault, but you do not have a local copy of the file on your computer. You can
quickly identify which files are new to the vault. Use Get Latest to retrieve a copy of the file.
|
|
|
File is in the vault and available to be checked out. The version in your working folder is the same as in the vault. Also
referred to as the Latest Version.
|
|
|
File is in the vault and available to be checked out, but the local version is newer than the latest version in the vault.
This typically means that your local file was changed without checking it out. If you want to save these changes, check the
file out with the Don't Get Local Copy option.
|
|
|
File is in the vault and available to be checked out, but the local copy is out of date. Get the latest version from the vault.
|
|
|
File is checked out to you, but you do not have a local copy of the file on your computer. This can occur if you have not
set a working folder, if you previously checked out the file without getting a local copy, or you checked out the file to
a location other than your working folder. Use Get Latest Version to retrieve a copy of the file.
|
|
|
File is checked out to you and the local version is the same as in the vault. Also referred to as the Latest Version.
|
|
|
File is checked out to you and the local copy is newer than the latest version in the vault. This typically means that you
made changes to the file since it was checked out but have not checked it back in.
|
|
|
File is checked out to you and the local copy is older than the latest version in the vault. This typically means that you
started with a version for the vault that was older than the latest version, and then checked it out to promote it to the
latest.
|
|
|
File is checked out by another user, but you do not have a local copy of the file on your computer. Use Get Latest Version
to retrieve a copy of the file.
|
|
|
File is checked out by someone else, and the local copy is the same as in the vault. Also referred to as the Latest Version.
This typically happens if the other user did not check changes back into the vault.
|
|
|
File is checked out to someone else, but the local copy is newer than the latest version in the vault. This typically happens
if the other user checked changes into the vault, but kept the file checked out.
|
|
|
File is checked out to someone else, but the local copy is older than the latest version in the vault.
|
|
|
File has attachments. Expand the tree to see what files are attached.
|
|
|
File is not in Vault.
|
|
|
Folder in the vault that is a library. A library folder is a special designation meaning the files within this folder are
not intended to be edited when used in context of another assembly. Files within a library folder have two distinct characteristics.
- They are not allowed to be shared into any other folder.
- They are typically stored and referenced on a shared common, networked location.
|
Vault Workgroup and Professional
Refer to these tables for status icons in Vault Workgroup and Vault Professional.
Autodesk Vault Workgroup and Vault Professional Fonts
| Font
|
Description
|
| Black/Normal
|
The file is not checked out.
|
| Blue/Bold
|
The file is checked out to you.
NoteFiles which are checked out to you and have changes in memory that have not been saved will have an asterisk appended to the
file name (e.g., Fork-Damper.dwg*).
|
| Gray/Italic/Strikethrough
|
The file is checked out to another user.
|
| Vault Status Modifier (+)
|
Local copy has saved edits.
|
Autodesk Vault Workgroup and Vault Professional Status Icons
| Icon
|
Description and Required Action
|
| No icon
|
If no icon is displayed, the file is in the vault, but you do not have a local copy of the file on your computer. You can
quickly identify which files are new to the vault. Use Get/Checkout to retrieve a copy of the file.
|
|
|
The file is in the vault and available for check out. This is the leading version of the leading revision of the file. Use
Get/Checkout to retrieve a copy of the file.
|
|
|
The file is checked out to you and the local version is the same as in the vault. Also referred to as the latest version of
the leading revision. Use Check In to check the file back into the vault or select Undo Checkout to cancel any changes and
check the file back into the vault.
|
|
|
The file is checked out by you and the local copy is newer than the latest version in the vault. This typically means that
you made changes to the file since it was checked out but have not checked it back in.
|
|
|
The local copy of the file is the released version of the latest revision, but it is not the latest version of the latest
revision. This typically happens when you have a local copy of the released version but a quick change has been executed by
another user.
|
|
|
The file is not in the vault. You can add the file by using the Check In feature.
|
|
|
The local copy is a historical revision of the leading revision in the vault.
|
|
|
The local copy of the file does not match the latest version in the vault. Use the Refresh from Vault feature to obtain the
latest version of the file.
|
|
|
The file is locked and the local copy is up-to-date.
|
|
|
The file is locked and the local copy is not up-to-date.
|
|
|
There has been an unexpected result with the file. See the tooltip for more information. For example, if the tooltip says Edited out of turn, the local file is different from the file in the vault.
|
|
|
The file is unavailable for check out and the local version is a newer version than the one in the Vault but was last edited
by another user. This situation typically occurs when two users log into Vault from separate machines but share the same working
folder. The first user checks out the file, edits it, and saves it, but does not check it back in. If this is the case, the
second user will see this icon.
|