Manage the Working Folder

 
 
 

The working folder contains read-only copies of files that have been checked out from a vault. When a file is checked out, the checked out version from the vault replaces the file in the working folder and becomes read-write for editing. When the file is checked back into the vault, the local version in the working folder returns to read-only.

You can specify a different working folder or set up a shared working folder for multiple users.

Change the Working Folder
Share a Working Folder
Browse the Working Folder
Manage Shared Workspaces
Go to Workspace (Add-ins)