NoteAccess to the vault database is blocked during this task. Data management clients cannot access the database until the task
is completed.
You can specify criteria for removing versions from a vault. You specify the conditions that must be met in order for a file
version to be kept in the vault. Versions that do not meet the specified criteria are then removed from the vault.
Select a vault from the Vaults folder.
Select Actions Purge.
In the Vault Version Purge dialog box, turn on the check box next to each of the selection rules to determine the data to
be purged:
Versions except latest
Specify how many file versions to leave in the vault.
Versions older than days
Specify how old the files to purge should be.
Exclude versions where comment contains:
Enter a text string contained within the Comments field of the files in the vault. Any files containing this string will be
excluded from the purge process.
You are prompted to confirm locking the vault to prevent users from accessing it during the operation. Click Yes.
A dialog box is displayed indicating the operation was successful. Click OK.