Undo Check Out cancels changes to the selected files both in the vault and in your local folder. The local version returns
to the way it was before you checked it out if you select the Replace working copies option. Alternatively, you can remove
your local version by selecting Delete working copies.
Permissions
Roles with Permission for This Feature
| Role
|
Access
|
| Administrator
|
X
|
| Change Order Editor
|
|
| Content Center Administrator
|
X
|
| Content Center Editor
|
|
| Document Consumer
|
X
|
| Document Editor (Level 1)
|
X
|
| Document Editor (Level 2)
|
X
|
| Document Manager (Level 1)
|
|
| Document Manager (Level 2)
|
|
| ERP Manager
|
X
|
| Item Editor (Level 1)
|
X
|
| Item Editor (Level 2)
|
X
|
| Item Reviewer
|
X
|
NoteIf you choose the Undo Check Out command, you lose any changes you made to the working copy of the file.
Undo Checkout with the AutoCAD Add-in
- Select the checked out files you want to uncheck out.
- Select Undo Checkout from the Autodesk Vault ribbon. The Undo Check Out dialog box is displayed.
- Specify if you want to replace the working file with the version currently stored in the vault. Select Replace working copies
to reset any changes that were made to the local copy of the file.
- If the file has parents and children to uncheck out, click Settings, and then specify which related files will be unchecked
out, too.
- Click OK.
NoteIf you choose the Undo Check Out command, you lose any changes you made to the local copy of the file.
Undo Checkout with the Inventor Add-in
- From the Vault browser in Autodesk Inventor, select the checked out files you want to uncheck out.
- Right-click the selected files, and then select Undo Check Out or select Undo Checkout from the Autodesk Vault ribbon. The
Undo Check Out dialog box is displayed.
- Specify if you want to replace the working file with the version currently stored in the vault. Select Replace working copies
to reset any changes that were made to the local copy of the file.
- If the file has parents and children to uncheck out, click Settings, and then specify which related files will be unchecked
out, too.
- Click OK.
NoteIf you choose the Undo Check Out command, you lose any changes you made to the local copy of the file.
Undo Checkout with Autodesk Vault Office
Undo Check Out returns the selected checked out file to a checked-in state in the vault without versioning it forward. Any
changes made to the file are not stored in the vault.
NoteWhen you select Undo Check Out, you lose any changes you made to the local copy of the file.
Undo Checkout with Other Add-ins
Undo Check Out returns the open checked out file to its original state in the vault before the checkout. Any changes made
to the file are not stored in the vault. If you select Replace working copies, the working copy returns to the version it
was before you checked it out.
Undo a File Checkout
- Select the checked out files for which you want to undo the checkout.
- Select Undo Checkout from the Autodesk Vault ribbon. The Undo Check Out dialog box is displayed.
- Specify if you want to replace the working file with the version currently stored in the vault. Select Replace working copies
to reset any changes that were made to the local copy of the file.
- If the file has parents and children to uncheck out, click Settings, and then specify which related files will be unchecked
out as well.
- Click OK.